How To Block And Unblock Someone On Snapchat
How to block and unblock someone on Snapchat
It’s easy and simple to block someone from your Snapchat, just follow the steps to do it.
How to block someone on Snapchat
The process of blocking a person on Snapchat is very simple, just log into that person’s Snapchat profile and then click on the three dots option at the top.
A list of options will appear from the bottom, click Block. A small window will appear to confirm the block. Click Block again.
You will no longer see this person on Snapchat. You will not be able to access his profile or send him a message because the link between you and him was deleted after it was blocked.
After the passage of time, you might want to restore that person you blocked on Snapchat, you can just go through the unblock process. You can remove the ban from anyone you previously blocked easily and simply, through the settings. Here’s how.
How to unblock someone on Snapchat
You can unblock anyone you previously blocked in settings. Here’s how.
Open the Snapchat app and click on the avatar at the top to access your profile. Then click on the gear icon present at the top to enter the settings.
On the Settings page, scroll down to the Account Actions section and click on the Blocked option.
You will see a list of all the accounts that you have blocked. You can simply unblock that person by clicking on the x next to the account name. Then confirm the deletion in the pop-up window by clicking Yes.
This person has been unblocked, you can now access their profile and send or email a friend request without any restrictions. Also, since you are concerned with privacy.
Snapchat: what is the app everyone is talking about?
After Twitter and Instagram, Snapchat is this application launched in 2011 by two students from the American University of Stanford. Available on Android and iPhone, it allows you to share privately, with one or more contacts, photos or videos that delete themselves after one to ten seconds. The recipient can cheat by taking a screenshot to save the photo, but in this case, the person who sent the “snap” is notified with a notification. Before sending a photo, you can also add some filters, its geolocation, a caption, emojis or even draw on it or put special selfie animations.
Selfies, funny photos and sexy images on Snapchat
On Snapchat, we send a lot of funny videos, embarrassing selfies, and sometimes naughty images, which normally remain private if the recipient doesn’t take a screenshot. The application is also equipped with a chat with presence detector, which allows in addition to messages, to chat live via interposed camera, and a “story” function, which allows the user to compile several photos or videos. This “story” can be viewed as many times as desired, but has a lifespan of only 24 hours.
HOW TO USE SNAPCHAT ?
Snapchat allows you to share your daily life with your friends. To use this application you must download it to your mobile and create an account. Then add “his friends” (contacts). Then you can send “snap” (photos or videos) that will appear on your friend’s screen for 1 to 10 seconds.
You can choose how long your “snap” will appear and choose who to send it to. You can also put your “snap” in “My Story”. By putting your “snap” in My Story, it will be visible as many times as the user wishes for 24 hours. It will be visible to your friends and anyone who added you (if you changed the settings).
You can also send “chats” (messages) to your friends. Once you close the conversation the chats are deleted unless you save them by keeping your finger pressed on them.
In September 2015, Snapchat invented Lenses. This feature allows you to distort your face through filters. An entertaining use that appeals to young and old alike! Discover the 10 profiles on Snapchat and their filter in a future article.
Snapchat — Apps on Google Play